Many Asian recipes happen to be gluten-free, using rice, rice noodles, mung bean noodles, etc. instead of wheat-based starches. While some Asian seasonings and condiments like soy sauce, Shaoxing wine, oyster sauce, and fish sauce do sometimes contain wheat, you can often find gluten-free alternatives to these ingredients. This collection of gluten-free recipes is not an exhaustive list. Many other recipes on this site can be adapted for a gluten-free diet!